fbpx
Justin Leone

The Art of Oenology

Justin Leone, the rock star among world-class sommeliers,
teaches all about the art of wine at his Meisterklasse .
Now only € 89 incl. VAT

With 30 days money back guarantee

Only available in German language

Justin Leone

The art of oenology

Only available in German language

Justin Leone is known from

Justin Leone

After studying for three years at the Court of Master Sommeliers as well as stations with Nicolas Potel in Burgundy and at Grant Achaz's 3-star restaurant Alinea, he worked for six years as a top sommelier at the 2-star restaurant Tantris in Munich, where he became known as the "rock star among sommeliers" due to his unmistakable style. Since then, he has appeared on TV with celebrity chefs such as Tim Mälzer and writes wine bestsellers.

36 Online videos

6.5 hours of wine education
with Justin Leone
Produced in movie quality
Unlimited access

80-page workbook

All the contents of the master class to read up on
As a PDF to download
and to print out

Certificate of Participation

For your completed Meisterklasse
Signed by Justin Leone

13 grape varieties

Learn the characteristics,
details and advantages
of the most important European
grape varieties

Wine know-how

Become a professional in tasting,
vocabulary, maturity, technique, storage,

wine description and much more!

Flexible learning

Self-determined learning pace

Any place, any time

Via PC, tablet or mobile phone

Access to the exclusive community

Now only € 89 incl. VAT

With 30 days money back guarantee

Contents

Learn more about the rock star with the wine glass. How did he get into wine and why is tasting wine similar to making music? Learn all about Justin's path into the restaurant business and how wine became his great passion.

Let yourself be surprised. One bottle - one symphony. The Meisterklasse sommelier describes the 5 cornerstones of wine in terms of music: the vineyard (composition), the vines (musician), the winemaker (conductor), the vintage (concert hall) and the audience (you)! Don't know anything about wine? Justin Leone explains the basics and what wine is all about in this episode.

In this episode, Justin uses everyday situations to describe what distinguishes a wine lover from a sommelier. Learn the easiest way to recognise and classify aromas and flavours. The most important thing is: wine has to be fun and tangible.

The tree with its fruit, the trunk in the earth embedded in its environment creates an image that makes tasting much easier. Using smart parallels to the image of a tree, find out how easy it is to taste wine correctly.

Wine descriptions often sound remote and difficult to understand. Yet it is so simple. Anyone who tastes a wine should not have to desperately search for abstract vocabulary, but should uninhibitedly describe what it smells and tastes like. Does the wine have a strong or weak aroma? Can ...

What does wine have to do with architecture? By comparing different types of wine to buildings such as homes, schools, churches, warehouses, etc., Justin explains the concept, function and price differences of wine.

In summary, the character of a wine describes the sum of its olfactory and taste characteristics. Basically, you can distinguish between heavy and light wines, intensely aromatic or more aristocratic and refined wines. Let Justin explain to you how to recognise the character of a wine and how to put it into words.

The vintage plays a big role - it is liquid history and tells everything that happened that year. Whether there were diseases, fungi, fires or a plague of insects and whether the weather was sunny, rainy, warm, cold, stormy or rather mild. But what actually makes a great vintage?

"As wine gets older, it comes back to the roots" - Justin uses horizontal and vertical tasting to explain how wine changes as it matures in the bottle and how the maturity of the grapes at harvest affects flavour and storability.

There are many blunders that lay people may stumble on during wine tastings. But a few well-chosen phrases and tricks can avoid embarrassing statements and missteps. In this episode, Justin Leone tells you how to shine at your next wine evening.

How do I find the right wine for dinner? You're invited out on a Saturday night and want to bring a bottle of wine? Are you cooking for guests and still looking for the right wine to go with it? Don't panic! It's not that difficult to find the right wine. The perplexing moments in front of the supermarket shelf ...

Which wine should I order in the restaurant? Who is the best person to ask? And how do I get the wine I really want? In this episode, Justin explains the most important tips and tricks for dealing with the wine list in a restaurant.

The range of wine glasses is large, so large in fact that it is quite difficult to find your way around when buying wine glasses. Sure, white wines are drunk from smaller glasses than reds, but how decisive are shape and size really? And do there really have to be more than these two types of glasses? Justin Leone looked deep into the glass for you and gives you lots of useful tips in this episode.

Does it always have to be cork? Or can even high-quality wines have a screw cap? Justin Leone introduces you to the individual closure variants for wine bottles with their respective advantages and disadvantages.

A must for wine connoisseurs - enjoy wines unopened, thanks to the Coravin method. The next generation of wine enjoyment. With the Coravin system, you pour only as much wine as you want from each bottle - without removing the cork. Justin shows you in detail how the method works.

With all the technical terms in the language of wine, it is easy to get lost. What was decanting again and, above all, how exactly does it work? In this episode, the Meisterklasse sommelier shows you exactly the individual steps. Afterwards you can decant like a pro.

Building your own wine cellar at home and have perfectly matured, well-tempered wine at hand at all times. A dream of many wine lovers that can come true with this episode. Our world-class sommelier shows you step by step how to build a well-stocked wine cellar.

Professionals often describe wines eloquently - with boundless imagination. Normal wine connoisseurs, on the other hand, usually find it difficult to put a wine into words. How do you like the wine? Hm, delicious. For a more detailed description, all you need are a few clues. Learn from Justin how to describe the taste of wine in your own words in a casual and understandable way.

Steffen Christmann, active president of the Association of German Awarded Wine Estates, is boldly breaking new ground with his traditional winery in the municipality of Neustadt-Gimmeldingen, which he runs in the 7th family generation. Steffen Christmann stands for Riesling. On around two thirds of his ...

Young winemaker Sophie Christmann is the 8th generation at the "Weingut Christmann" in Gimmeldingen. The classic family business specialises primarily in Riesling and is known for it, but also has a long history of Pinot Noir. With her father Steffen Christmann, she runs ...

Grüner Veltliner originally comes from Germany, but is now considered the national grape variety of Austria. The natural crossing of "Traminer" and "St. Georg" is divided into 3 quality levels. Justin will introduce you to these in more detail and discuss the two movements "tradition" vs. "modernity".

Sauvignon Blanc is one of the most famous white grape varieties and everybody's darling. Justin tells you which lesser-known grape variety perfectly complements Sauvignon Blanc - whether on its own or in pairs as a cuvée - something you do not want to miss.

Chenin Blanc is an old white grape variety that - as the name suggests - has its roots in France. Although it is the "queen of white grape varieties", it is one of the most underestimated grape varieties and a real insider tip that is definitely worth trying out!

Chardonnay is one of the most popular grape varieties in the world. Its cultivation is also steadily increasing in Germany. The wines are suitable for many drinking occasions and yet Chardonnay sometimes has a somewhat difficult reputation - our master class sommelier explains why.

Pinot Gris, Pinot Blanc, Pinot Auxerrois - Justin introduces you to the most important members of the weird extended Pinot family!

First and foremost, natural wine is an adventure for us beyond our usual worlds of taste. Natural wines can take us out of our comfort zone, surprise and delight us. Wine without additives - is natural wine the better wine? Is natural wine healthier? These are just a few of many ...

What is behind the rosy facade? Are red and white wines really mixed together here? Justin Leone explains the special features of this grape variety and why rosé is always a good choice.

The French wine-growing region of Burgundy is probably one of the most feared areas for beginners and at the same time one of the most prized for collectors. Our master class sommelier illustrates the structure and composition of Burgundy using a dartboard and gives valuable tips on what you should definitely look out for when buying.

Tempranillo is Spain's most important indigenous red wine variety. In many places, the vine is therefore even called "Spain's answer to Cabernet Sauvignon". Among other things, Tempranillo serves as the basis for the world-famous Rioja wine. Justin takes you on a tour of Spain with the cowboy among grape varieties!

Syrah (also Shiraz or Balsamia) is a red wine variety that was originally cultivated mainly in the Rhone Valley in France. In South Africa, Australia, the USA and Canada, the variety is called Shiraz. In this episode you will find out why Syrah is a somewhat difficult type and is also known as a chameleon.

Cabernet Sauvignon is a natural cross between Sauvignon Blanc and Cabernet Franc. Justin tells you which characteristics the wine has inherited from which parent.

Sangiovese is considered an Italian speciality and the essence of Italy. The main cultivation area is in Tuscany, where the famous red wine Chianti is also produced. With 100,000 hectares of vineyards, it is also the most cultivated red grape variety in the country. In the process, the Sangiovese wine is given a ...

Champagne is synonymous with luxury, exclusivity and pleasure. But the enjoyment of the king of sparkling wines is by no means reserved for the "rich and beautiful" of high society. Whether at engagements and weddings, on passing exams or birthdays - opening a champagne bottle stands for ...

How we perceive wine depends not only on our taste buds, but also on the music playing in the background. Peter Kapp and Andrea Schirmaier-Huber are looking for the right music to go with their specially created Palatinate red wine cake. So what could be more obvious than calling Justin and asking for advice?

Justin Leone is more successful than ever not only as a sommelier, but also as a musician with his band "The Filles". Why shouldn't their single "Sunkissed Kissed Kids" also go with a great wine? Justin has the right song for every type of wine. Let yourself be surprised.

Now that you can describe, serve and taste wine and know how to build your dream cellar, you can enjoy it all at home without fear just like a professional - pop the corks!

Want to know more about Justin Leone's episodes and Meisterklasse ?

Get our free info PDF on Justin Leone's course and a brief introduction to the vocabulary of wine studies now.

Example episode (excerpt)

Fluid history

What our customers say

About "The Art of Oenology" - The Online Wine Course with Justin Leone

Music and wine are Justin Leone's passions. The rock star is one of the world's best sommeliers and has also made a name for himself as a specialist book author. In his online wine course, he teaches you everything you need to know about wine. You learn how to taste wine properly and how to recognise and classify aromas and flavours.

 

The wine course for beginners explains the architecture and character of different wines. You will learn what makes a good vintage and how the ripeness of the grapes at harvest influences the taste. Justin also explains his wine seminar how wine changes in the bottle with increasing maturity.

 

You will continue with information about which wine goes with which food and which glasses you need. You will learn how to decant wine professionally and serve it in style. In the wine course you will receive tips on how to build up your own wine cellar and will be able to describe the taste clearly and understandably at the next wine tasting.

 

Together with VDP President Christmann, the master sommelier presents individual grape varieties. It is a kind of online wine tasting or virtual wine tasting, where you will also learn a lot about French and Italian wines. With his own band, Justin also provides the music to go with the wine.

Our Special Guests

In addition, Sophie and Steffen Christmann welcome you in two extra episodes and give you an insight into their expertise. And that is something to be proud of:
Steffen Christmann is not only the 7th generation to run the family's winery, he is also an active board member of the VDP, the Association of German Awarded Wine Estates. After studying oenology, his daughter Sophie gained experience at wineries all over the world and now focuses on the finest red grape variety: Pinot Noir.

Help / FAQ

No. This is a theoretical course and the wines are not included in the purchase price.

→ Many of the wines explained in the course are exclusive rarities. 

Various red wine, white wine and rarity packages from KATE & KON are the perfect complement to the course "The Art of Wine Knowledge" and are available there in the online shop(www.kateandkon.com).

No. This is a theoretical course and the wines are not included in the purchase price.

→ Many of the wines explained in the course are exclusive rarities. Wines matched to the course can be purchased, for example, in the exclusive Meisterklasse wine packages from KATE&KON.

Meisterklasse Wine packages/boxes:http://kateandkon.com/de/meisterklasse/
  
White wine packagehttps://www.kateandkon.com/de/fine-wine/9514/meisterklasse-weiss
Red wine packagehttps://www.kateandkon.com/de/fine-wine/9516/meisterklasse-rot
Rarities packagehttps://www.kateandkon.com/de/fine-wine/9515/meisterklasse-raritaeten
KATE & KON Meisterklasse Box by Roland Trettl
Further questions?

Find out more about the courses and procedures at Meisterklasse.

Our partner

The Art of Oenology

Justin Leone

The course costs once & is available for an unlimited time for the gift recipient.

89,00 

Course as a gift

Thank you for your interest!

Shortly you will receive the free info PDF for the course including a free recipe from Justin Leone by email.

Alternatively, you can download it directly here:

Info-PDF for the course
"The Art of Wine Knowledge

Wine Tasting Vocabulary
by Justin Leone

Please confirm your email address!

Thank you for registering.

Check your inbox (and spam folder) to see if you have received an email from us and confirm your email address.

SECURE YOUR

FREE 3 COURSES MENU

WITH WINE ACCOMPANIMENT

Sign up now for our free newsletter and you will receive the recipes from our courses for a delicious 3-course meal.

fbpx
Justin Leone

Die Kunst der Weinkunde

Justin Leone, der Rockstar unter den Weltklasse-Sommeliers,
lehrt in seiner Meisterklasse alles über die Kunst des Weins.
Justin Leone​

Die Kunst der Weinkunde​

Justin Leone​ ist bekannt aus

Justin Leone​

Nach 3 Jahren Studium am Court of Master Sommeliers sowie Stationen bei Nicolas Potel im Burgund und im 3-Sterne-Restaurant Alinea von Grant Achaz arbeitete er 6 Jahre als Spitzensommelier im 2-Sterne-Restaurant Tantris in München, wo er durch seine unverwechselbare Art als „Rockstar unter den Sommeliers“ bekannt wurde. Seitdem tritt er im TV mit Starköchen wie Tim Mälzer auf und schreibt Weinbestseller.

36 Online-Videos

6,5 Stunden Weinkunde
mit Justin Leone
Produziert in Kinoqualität
Unbegrenzter Zugang

80-seitiges Workbook

Alle Inhalte der Meisterklasse zum Nachlesen
Als PDF zum Downloaden
und Ausdrucken

Teilnahmezertifikat

Für deine absolvierte Meisterklasse
Unterschrieben von Justin Leone​

13 Rebsorten

Lerne die Merkmale,
Details und Vorzüge
der wichtigsten europäischen
Rebsorten kennen

Wein-Know-how

Werde Profi für Verkostung,
Vokabular, Reife, Technik, Lagerung,

Weinbeschreibung u. v. m!

Flexibles Lernen

Selbstbestimmtes Lerntempo

An jedem Ort, zu jeder Zeit,

Per PC, Tablet oder Handy

Zugang zur exklusiven Community

Jetzt nur 89 € inkl. MwSt.

Mit 14 Tage Geld-zurück-Garantie

Inhalte

Erfahre mehr über den Rockstar mit dem Weinglas. Wie ist er zum Wein gekommen und warum ist Wein verkosten ähnlich wie Musik machen? Erfahre alles über Justins Weg in die Gastronomie und darüber, wie Wein zu seiner großen Leidenschaft wurde.

Lass dich überraschen. Eine Flasche – eine Symphonie. Der Meisterklasse-Sommelier beschreibt die 5 Ecksteine des Weins anhand von Musik: der Weinberg (Komposition), die Reben (Musiker), der Winzer (Dirigent), der Jahrgang (Konzertsaal) und das Publikum (du)! Keine Ahnung von Wein? Justin Leone erklärt dir in dieser Episode die Basics und was Wein überhaupt ist.

Justin beschreibt in dieser Episode anhand von Alltagssituationen, was einen Weinliebhaber von einem Sommelier unterscheidet. Lerne auf einfachstem Weg, Duft- und Geschmacksstoffe zu erkennen und einzuordnen. Das Wichtigste ist: Wein muss Spaß machen und erlebbar sein.

Der Baum mit seinen Früchten, dem Stamm in der Erde in seiner Umgebung ergibt ein Bild, das Verkosten deutlich einfacher macht. Erfahre mittels smarter Parallelen zum Bild eines Baumes, wie leicht es ist, Wein richtig zu verkosten.

Weinbeschreibungen klingen oft abgehoben und schwer verständlich. Dabei ist es so einfach. Wer einen Wein probiert, sollte nicht verzweifelt nach abstraktem Vokabular suchen müssen, sondern ungehemmt beschreiben, was er riecht und schmeckt. Hat der Wein ein starkes oder schwaches Aroma? Lassen sich …

Was hat Wein mit Architektur zu tun? Durch den Vergleich von verschiedenen Arten von Weinen mit Gebäuden wie Wohnhäusern, Schulen, Kirchen, Lagerhallen usw. erklärt dir Justin die Konzept-, Funktions- und Preisunterschiede von Wein.

Zusammengefasst beschreibt der Charakter des Weins die Summe seiner Geruchs- und Geschmackseigenschaften. Grundsätzlich kann man dabei erst einmal unterscheiden zwischen schweren und leichten Weinen, intensiv-aromatischen oder eher aristokratisch-feingliedrigen Tropfen. Lass dir von Justin erläutern, wie du den Charakter eines Weins erkennst und in Worte fasst.

Der Jahrgang spielt eine große Rolle – er ist flüssige Geschichte und erzählt alles, was in diesem Jahr passiert ist. Ob es Krankheiten, Pilze, Brände oder eine Insektenplage gab und ob das Wetter sonnig, regnerisch, warm, kalt, stürmisch oder eher mild war. Doch was macht eigentlich einen großartigen Jahrgang aus?

„Wenn Wein älter wird, kommt er zurück zu den Wurzeln“ – Justin erklärt anhand der horizontalen und vertikalen Verkostung, wie sich der Wein mit zunehmender Reife in der Flasche verändert und wie der Reifegrad der Trauben bei der Ernte Geschmack und Lagerfähigkeit beeinflusst.

Es gibt viele Fettnäpfchen, in die Laien bei Weinverkostungen treten können. Doch einige gut gewählte Sätze und Kniffe vermeiden peinliche Aussagen und Fehltritte. Justin Leone verrät dir in dieser Episode, wie du beim nächsten Weinabend glänzen kannst.

Wie finde ich den richtigen Wein zum Essen? Du bist Samstagabend eingeladen und möchtest eine Flasche Wein mitbringen? Du kochst für Gäste und suchst noch den passenden Wein dazu? Keine Panik! Es ist gar nicht so schwer, den richtigen Wein zu finden. Die ratlosen Augenblicke vor dem Supermarktregal …

Welchen Wein soll ich im Restaurant bestellen? Wen frage ich am besten? Und wie bekomme ich den Wein, den ich auch wirklich will? In dieser Episode erklärt dir Justin die wichtigsten Tipps und Tricks im Umgang mit der Weinkarte im Restaurant.

Das Angebot von Weingläsern ist groß, ja sogar so groß, dass die Orientierung beim Weinglaskauf recht schwerfällt. Klar, Weißweine trinkt man aus kleineren Gläsern als rote, aber wie entscheidend sind wirklich Form und Größe? Und müssen es wirklich mehr als diese zwei Gläsertypen sein? Justin Leone hat für dich tief ins Glas geschaut und gibt dir in dieser Episode jede Menge nützliche Tipps.

Muss es immer Kork sein? Oder können gar qualitativ hochwertige Weine einen Schraubverschluss besitzen? Justin Leone stellt dir die einzelnen Verschlussvarianten für Weinflaschen mit ihren jeweiligen Vor- und Nachteilen vor.

Ein Muss für Weinkenner – Weine ungeöffnet genießen, dank der Coravin-Methode. Weingenuss der nächsten Generation. Mit dem Coravin-System schenkst du aus jeder Flasche nur so viel Wein aus, wie du möchtest – und zwar ohne den Korken zu entfernen. Justin führt dir im Detail vor, wie die Methode funktioniert.

Bei den vielen Fachbegriffen der Weinsprache kann der Überblick schon einmal verloren gehen. Was war noch einmal Dekantieren und vor allem, wie genau funktioniert es? Der Meisterklasse-Sommelier zeigt dir in dieser Episode exakt die einzelnen Schritte. Danach dekantierst du wie ein Profi.

Zu Hause einen eigenen Weinkeller aufbauen und jederzeit einen perfekt gereiften, gut temperierten Wein griffbereit haben. Ein Traum vieler Weinliebhaber, der mit dieser Episode wahr werden kann. Unser Weltklasse-Sommelier zeigt dir Schritt für Schritt, wie du einen gut sortierten Weinkeller aufbaust.

Profis beschreiben Weine oft wortgewaltig – mit grenzenloser Fantasie. Normalen Weingenießern hingegen fällt es meist schwer, einen Wein in Worte zu fassen. Wie schmeckt dir der Wein? Hm, lecker. Für eine ausführlichere Beschreibung braucht es bloß ein paar Anhaltspunkte. Erfahre von Justin, wie du ganz lässig und verständlich den Geschmack des Weins in deinen eigenen Worten beschreibst.

Steffen Christmann, aktiver Präsident des Verbandes Deutscher Prädikatsweingüter, geht mit seinem traditionsreichen Weingut in der Gemeinde Neustadt-Gimmeldingen, das er in 7. Familiengeneration führt, mutig neue Wege. Steffen Christmann steht für Riesling. Auf rund zwei Drittel seiner …

Jungwinzerin Sophie Christmann ist die 8. Generation im „Weingut Christmann“ in Gimmeldingen. Der klassische Familienbetrieb ist vor allem auf Riesling spezialisiert und dafür bekannt, hat aber auch eine lange Spätburgundergeschichte. Mit ihrem Vater Steffen Christmann betreibt sie …

Der Grüne Veltliner kommt ursprünglich aus Deutschland, gilt aber inzwischen als Nationalrebsorte Österreichs. Die natürliche Kreuzung von „Traminer“ und „St. Georg“ wird in 3 Qualitätsstufen unterteilt. Diese wird dir Justin genauer vorstellen sowie auf die beiden Bewegungen „Tradition“ vs. „Moderne“ eingehen.

Sauvignon Blanc ist eine der bekanntesten weißen Rebsorten und Everybody’s Darling. Justin verrät dir, welche weniger bekannte Rebsorte den Sauvignon Blanc perfekt ergänzt – egal ob alleine oder zu zweit als Cuvée – man sich auf gar keinen Fall entgehen lassen sollte.

Chenin Blanc ist eine alte weiße Rebsorte, die – wie der Name vermuten lässt – ihre Wurzeln in Frankreich hat. Obwohl sie die „Königin der weißen Rebsorten ist“, ist sie eine der unterschätztesten Rebsorten und ein echter Geheimtipp, der sich auf jeden Fall lohnt auszuprobieren!

Chardonnay ist eine der populärsten Rebsorten der Welt. Auch in Deutschland nimmt ihr Anbau beständig zu. Die Weine eignen sich für viele Trinkanlässe und doch hat Chardonnay manchmal einen etwas schwierigen Ruf, unser Meisterklasse-Sommelier erklärt dir, wieso.

Pinot Gris, Pinot Blanc, Pinot Auxerrois – Justin stellt dir die wichtigsten Familienmitglieder der schrägen Großfamilie Pinot vor!

Zuallererst ist Naturwein für uns ein Abenteuer jenseits gewohnter Geschmackswelten. Naturweine können uns aus unserer Komfortzone herausholen, überraschen und begeistern. Wein ohne Zusatzstoffe – ist Naturwein der bessere Wein? Ist Naturwein gesünder? Das sind nur einige von vielen …

Was steckt hinter der rosaroten Fassade? Werden hier wirklich Rot- und Weißweine miteinander vermischt? Justin Leone erklärt dir die Besonderheiten dieser Rebsorte und warum ein Rosé immer eine gute Wahl ist.

Die französische Weinbauregion Burgund ist wahrscheinlich eine der meistgefürchteten Regionen für Anfänger und zugleich eine der meistgeschätzten für Sammler. Unser Meisterklasse-Sommelier veranschaulicht die Struktur und den Aufbau des Burgunds anhand einer Dartscheibe und gibt wertvolle Tipps, worauf man beim Kauf unbedingt achten sollte.

Der Tempranillo ist Spaniens bedeutendste einheimische Rotweinsorte. Vielerorts wird die Rebe deshalb sogar als „Antwort Spaniens auf den Cabernet Sauvignon“ bezeichnet. Tempranillo dient unter anderem als Grundlage für den weltberühmten Rioja-Wein. Justin nimmt dich zusammen mit dem Cowboy unter den Rebsorten mit auf eine Tour durch Spanien!

Syrah (auch Shiraz oder Balsamia) ist eine Rotweinsorte, die ursprünglich vor allem im französischen Rhonetal kultiviert wurde. In Südafrika, in Australien, in den USA und in Kanada heißt die Sorte Shiraz. Warum der Syrah ein etwas schwieriger Typ ist und auch als Chamäleon bezeichnet wird, erfährst du in dieser Episode.

Cabernet Sauvignon ist eine natürliche Kreuzung zwischen Sauvignon Blanc und Cabernet Franc. Von Justin erfährst du, welche Eigenschaften der Wein jeweils von welchem Elternteil geerbt hat.

Sangiovese gilt als italienische Spezialität und Essenz Italiens. Das Hauptanbaugebiet befindet sich in der Toskana, wo auch der bekannte Rotwein Chianti hergestellt wird. Mit 100.000 Hektar Weinstockfläche ist sie zudem die meistangebaute rote Rebsorte des Landes. Dabei wird dem Sangiovese-Wein ein …

Champagner ist ein Synonym für Luxus, Exklusivität und Genuss. Der Genuss des Königs der Schaumweine ist aber keineswegs nur den „Reichen und Schönen“ der High Society vorbehalten. Ob bei Verlobungen und Hochzeiten, bei bestandenen Prüfungen oder Geburtstagen – das Öffnen einer Champagnerflasche steht für …

Wie wir Wein wahrnehmen, hängt nicht nur von unseren Geschmacksknospen ab, sondern auch von der Musik, die dabei im Hintergrund läuft. Peter Kapp und Andrea Schirmaier-Huber sind auf der Suche nach der passenden Musik zu ihrem eigens kreierten Pfälzer Rotweinkuchen. Was liegt also näher, als Justin anzurufen und um Rat zu fragen?

Nicht nur als Sommelier, sondern auch als Musiker mit seiner Band ,,The Filles“ ist Justin Leone erfolgreicher denn je. Wieso sollte deren Single ,,Sunkissed Kids“ nicht auch zu einem tollen Wein passen? Justin hat für jede Rebsorte den passenden Song parat. Lass dich überraschen.

Jetzt, wo du Wein beschreiben, servieren, verkosten kannst und weißt, wie du deinen Traumkeller aufbaust, kannst du alles ohne Angst als Profi zu Hause genießen – lass die Korken knallen!

Du willst mehr über die Episoden und die Meisterklasse von Justin Leone​ erfahren?

Hol dir jetzt unser kostenloses Info-PDF zum Kurs von Justin Leone und eine kurze Einführung ins Vokabular der Weinkunde.

Beispiel Episode (Ausschnitt)

Flüssige Geschichte

Was Teilnehmer über "Die Kunst der Weinkunde​" sagen

Über die Kunst der Weinkunde - Der Online Weinkurs mit Justin Leone

Musik und Wein sind die Leidenschaften von Justin Leone. Der Rockstar gehört zu den weltbesten Sommeliers und hat sich auch als Fachbuchautor einen Namen gemacht. In seinem Weinkurs online vermittelt er Dir alles, was Du zum Thema Wein wissen musst. Du lernst, wie man Wein richtig verkostet und wie man Duft- und Geschmacksstoffe erkennt und einordnet.

 

Der Weinkurs für Anfänger erklärt Architektur und Charakter unterschiedlicher Weine. Du erfährst, was einen guten Jahrgang ausmacht und wie der Reifegrad der Trauben bei der Ernte den Geschmack beeinflusst. Auch wie sich Wein in der Flasche mit zunehmender Reife verändert, erläutert Dir Justin in seinem Weinseminar.

 

Weiter geht es mit Informationen darüber, welcher Wein zu welchem Essen passt und welche Gläser Du brauchst. Du lernst, Wein professionell zu dekantieren und ihn stilvoll zu servieren. Du erhältst im Weinkurs Tipps zum Aufbau Deines eigenen Weinkellers und wirst bei der nächsten Weinprobe in der Lage sein, den Geschmack klar und verständlich zu beschreiben.

 

Gemeinsam mit VDP-Präsident Christmann stellt der Meister-Sommelier einzelne Rebsorten vor. Es ist eine Art Online Weinprobe oder virtuelle Weinprobe, bei der Du auch viel über französischen und italienischen Wein lernen wirst. Mit seiner eigenen Band liefert Justin außerdem die zum Wein passende Musik.

Unsere Special Guests

Außerdem empfangen dich Sophie und Steffen Christmann in zwei Extra-Episoden und geben dir Einblicke in ihre Expertise. Und die kann sich sehen lassen:
Steffen Christmann leitet nicht nur das Weingut der Familie in der 7. Generation, er ist darüber hinaus auch aktiver Vorstand des VDP, des Verbands deutscher Prädikatsweingüter. Seine Tochter Sophie sammelte nach ihrem Oenologie-Studium Erfahrungen auf Weingütern in aller Welt und lenkt nun ihren Fokus auf die feinste rote Rebsorte: den Spätburgunder (auch Pinot Noir genannt).

Hilfe / FAQ

Nein. Es handelt sich um einen theoretischen Kurs, wobei die Weine nicht im Kaufpreis enthalten sind.

→ Bei vielen im Kurs erklärten Weine, handelt es sich um exklusive Raritäten. Auf den Kurs abgestimmte Weine kann man beispielsweise in den exklusiven Meisterklasse Weinpaketen von KATE&KON erwerben.

Meisterklasse Weinpakete/Boxen:http://kateandkon.com/de/meisterklasse/
  
Weißweinpakethttps://www.kateandkon.com/de/fine-wine/9514/meisterklasse-weiss
Rotweinpakethttps://www.kateandkon.com/de/fine-wine/9516/meisterklasse-rot
Raritätenpakethttps://www.kateandkon.com/de/fine-wine/9515/meisterklasse-raritaeten
KATE & KON Meisterklasse Box by Roland Trettl
Weitere Fragen?

Finde weitere Informationen zu den Kursen und Abläufen bei der Meisterklasse.

Unser Partner

Vielen Dank für dein Interesse!

In Kürze bekommst du das kostenlose Info-PDF zum Kurs inkl. eines Gratis-Rezepts von Justin Leone per Email zugeschickt.

Alternativ kannst du es hier direkt herunterladen:

Info-PDF zum Kurs
„Die Kunst der Weinkunde“​

Vokabular zur Weinverkostung
von Justin Leone

Bitte bestätige deine Email-Adresse!

Danke für deine Anmeldung.

Schaue in deinem Postfach (und im Spam-Ordner) nach, ob du eine Mail von uns erhalten hast und bestätige deine E-Mail-Adresse.

SICHERE DIR JETZT DEIN

GRATIS 3-GÄNGE MENÜ

MIT WEINBEGLEITUNG

Melde dich jetzt kostenlos zu unserem Newsletter an und du erhältst die Rezepte querbeet aus unseren Kursen für ein köstliches 3-Gänge-Menü.